District 31L Lions Clubs of WNC


District 31-L Lions Clubs Zone Information

North Carolina Lions District 31L is made up of six (6) zones to encompass the 52 Lions Clubs in Western North Carolina.



Zone 1

Chair: Ramona Fox (Weaverville LC)

Andrews, Canton, Burnsville, Hot Springs, Mars Hill, Spruce Pine, Weaverville, Clay County, Franklin, Clyde, Waynesville

Zone 2

CHAIR: Lion Debbie Bell (Hendersonville LC)

Candler, Edneyville Community, Erwin Distirct, Sand Hill, Brevard, Brevard Davidson River, Etowah, Hendersonville, Mills River, Mountain Home, Pisgah Forest, Greater Asheville

Zone 3

CHAIR: Lion Jim Edgar (Black Mountain LC)

lack Mountain, Black Mountain McCune, Swannanoa Valley, Valley Springs

Zone 4

CHAIR: Lion Eileen Artavia (Sherrills Ford LC)

Chase, East Gastonia, Lake Lure, Gastonia Evening, Rutherfordton, Mount Holly, Shelby, Sherrills Ford

Zone 5

CHAIR: Lion Ricky Killian (St. Stephens LC)

Balls Creek, Claremont, Conover, Newton, St. Stephens, West Hickory

Zone 6

CHAIR: Lion Wayne Houser (Longview LC)

Granite Falls, Hudson, Lincolnton, Long View, Marion, Rutherford College, Valdese

Leo Clubs

North Henderson High School Leo Club - Sponsored by Edneyville Community Lions Club

Charles D. Owen High School Leo Club -
Sponsored by Black Mountain & Swannanoa Valley Lions Clubs

Pisgah High School Leo Club -
Sponsored by Canton Lions Club

Tuscola High School Leo Club - 
Sponsored by Maggie Valley Lions Club